Friday, February 14, 2014

Never Human - Demo (2014) Halifax, Nova Scotia

                         Alright, this one was sent to me by my good bud Cody from
                         Halifax. He's in, and has been in a ton of bands from up there
                         in The Great White North, including: Envision, Word On The
                        Street, Castle Wolfenstein, Abject Pax, Bricks, Concrete 
                        Asylum, Negative Rage, Negative Circles, Grump, Life Chain, 
                        and probably a few more bands I can't remember at the moment :)
                        This is his new band Never Human, who are a combination of fast,
                        distorted and brutal sounding hardcore, mixed with some crust 
                        elements, and who absolutely rip, love this Demo !!!!!
                        Never Human also has Ben from from Concrete Asylum, Abject Pax,
                        and Life Chain, Jono from Bricks, Reckoning Force (Newfoundland)
                        Not Friends (Newfoundland), and Dex from Acousma, Barlow, and a 
                        host other bands.
                        Demo was recorded by Luke Mumford, who records and has recorded
                        most of the bands that have come out of the Halifax area for quite some 
                        time now. Luke has also appeared in such bands as Genetic Angry, 
                        Grump, and Negative Rage.
                        So all in all, an all-star cast of characters from the great Maritime region
                        of Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Newfoundland !
                        Not sure this Demo has actually been released yet, but i've been given
                        the word to spread it around to the world.
                        Never Human are brand new, and totally rule !!!!!
                        So grab this Demo ASAP, it's a must for all people that love and are 
                        dedicated to hardcore and the scenes around them !!!!!

                        01 Void of Voice
                        02 Prove
                        03 Pathetic
                        04 Erase
                        05 Deny
                        06 Not My Views
                        07 Conquest For Death (Necros)



Saturday, February 8, 2014

Devastar - Powerviolence Negativo cassette (2013) Chile

                          One of my favorite powerviolence bands from Chile in the last 10
                          years, Devastar !
                          This is their Discography tape from last year, only released in
                          limited copies. I believe they finished this in 2012, but was released
                          last year as a duel effort by Triple D Records/Jizzlobber Records.
                          There are tracks on this tape not released on their other prior
                          recordings Vandal Powerviolence, and their split with Moncho
                          Cabrera, so I definitely recommend you grab this one up fast !
                          So many great bands have popped up in Chile in the last 8 or
                          so years such as Richard Harrison, Los Crustaceos, Despojo,
                          NxMxAx (Ninjas Mutantes Adolescentes), Vacuum, Fuga,
                          and Fuck Melodia. I could name more, but you get the point !
                          I suggest anyone reading this check out all these bands, and
                          the great spirit of the scene in Chile !
                          Devastar is definitely one of the bands on the top of my list in
                          the genre of powerviolence !
                          One of my favorite for sure in the worldwide scene of PV !!!!!
                          If you breath hardcore, you need this one !!!!!

                          01 Intro
                          02 Jeffrey Dahmer
                          03 El Padre
                          04 999
                          05 La Catrina
                          06 Explosiones
                          07 Hado Negativo
                          08 Odio Eterno
                          09 International Superstar Soccer
                          10 Misantropia
                          11 Sarity Party Hard
                          12 La Maria Y La Juana
                          13 Clanestinxs
                          14 Moloch
                          15 Marihuana Attack
                          16 666
                          17 Apocalipsis
                          18 Silenciosamente Peretuxs


No Statik - Earhammer Soundsystem cassette (2013) Bay Area

                              Alright, first post of the New Year, and a damn good one !
                              Found this one on:
                              Good blog ! They've posted stuff from my blog from time to time
                              as well.
                              Anyhow, this was released last year on cassette, and it's all remixed
                              songs from Everywhere You Aren't Looking lp, and Never Be A
                              Martyr ep. Different and killer versions of each song, done in brutal
                              and fun ways !
                              Loved No Statik since they started a few years back ! Epic good band
                              featuring members of WxHxNx, Look Back and Laugh, and featuring
                              Michelle Koger from Scrotum Grinder on vocals.
                              Everything they put out is awesome, always look forward to hearing
                              new stuff by them !
                              Anyway, grab this one, you definitely won't be disappointed !

                              01 Regrettably
                              02 Clarified, Distilled, Recomposed
                              03 Pompous Words and Pictures of Kings
                              04 Earnest
                              05 Everywhere You Aren't Looking
                              06 Trainwreck
                              07 We All Die In The End
                              08 Units
                              09 Never Be A Martyr
                              10 Sigh of Relief


Happy New Year Everyone !!!!!!!

It's been a while since I posted anything, blogs seem a little slow these days and uninspired.
So it's time to get the hardcore spirit back, it's 2014, and time to slam our way through the
New Year ! So get up and start some action, or get steamrolled in the pit ! Hahaha
But seriously, it's time to pick up the hardcore spirit that we all know and love !
Tonight i'm starting as DJ on a worldwide radio show:
Anyone and everyone can tune in, and all are welcome ! I'll get all the details a little later, but
i'll be on Saturday nights from either 6:00-8:00pm, or 8:00-10:00pm, so be on the lookout
for my new show ! I wish everyone the best in 2014 ! And I plan to post alot more this year,
so keep up to date with the blog, and i'll have some epic great stuff for you this year !!!!!